Organisation

The CAE is a public institution, placed under the responsibility of a Board of Directors whose composition is as follows:

  • the president who is appointed by the Grand Duke,
  • four representatives of the most representative unions at national level, namely : Confédération Générale de la Fonction Publique (CGFP), Confédération Syndicale Indépendante du Luxembourg (OGBL) and Confédération Luxembourgeoise des Syndicats chrétiens (LCGB),
  • three representatives of the employers' associations, namely: Chamber of Commerce, Chamber of Trade and Chamber of Agriculture as well as a representative of the liberal professions.

Apart from the president, the members of the board are appointed for a period of 5 years by the Minister for Family Affairs from among the candidates to be presented by the organisations and chambers concerned. The Board of Directors manages the fund (appointment of staff, decisions in principle, final decisions on benefits and contributions, draft budget, operating account, balance sheet etc.).

The President of the Board of Directors represents the Fund judicially and extra-judicially. He is responsible for the administrative management of the fund and exercises disciplinary authority over the staff. In the votes of the Board of Directors his vote prevails in case of a tie.

The CAE is organised into 4 administrative directorates:

  • The Processing Directorate
  • The Directorate for Control of Operations
  • The Human Resources Directorate
  • The IT Coordination Directorate 

Last update

Organisation

La CAE est un établissement public, placé sous la responsabilité d’un comité directeur dont la composition est la suivante :

  • le président qui est nommé par le Grand-Duc,
  • quatre représentants des syndicats des salariés les plus représentatifs sur le plan national, à savoir : Confédération Générale de la Fonction Publique (CGFP), Confédération syndicale indépendante du Luxembourg (OGBL) et Confédération Luxembourgeoise des Syndicats chrétiens (LCGB),
  • trois représentants des chambres professionnelles patronales à savoir: Chambre de commerce, Chambre des métiers et Chambre d’agriculture et un représentant des professions libérales.

A part le président, les membres du comité directeur sont désignés pour une durée de 5 ans par le Ministre ayant la famille dans ses attributions parmi les candidats à présenter par les organisations et chambres concernées. Le comité directeur gère la caisse (nomination du personnel, décisions de principe, décisions définitives dans les affaires de prestations et de cotisations, projet de budget, compte d'exploitation, bilan etc).

Le président du comité directeur représente la caisse judiciairement et extrajudiciairement. Il assure la direction administrative de la caisse et exerce le pouvoir disciplinaire à l’égard du personnel. Dans les votes du comité directeur sa voix prévaut en cas de partage.

Administrativement, la CAE s’organise en 4 directions :

  • La direction du Traitement des Prestations
  • La direction de la Maîtrise des Prestations
  • La direction des Ressources humaines
  • La direction de la Coordination Informatique 
Dernière mise à jour