Conditions

  • The child must have one or more conditions that constitute a permanent impairment or diminution of at least 50% of the physical or mental capacity of a normal child of the same age.
  • You must already be receiving child benefits and therefore meet the conditions for entitlement.

Entitlement to the special supplementary allowance in Luxembourg is conditional on a permanent impairment of at least 50% of capacity compared to a healthy child of the same age.


Contrary to the rate attributed by the competent authorities in France (and in particular the MDPH), in Belgium or in Germany, the estimation of the permanent impairment rate according to Luxembourg legislation must be established in relation to a healthy child of the same age. It may therefore differ from the one attributed for example by the MDPH, which is generally between 50-79%.


It is therefore not a question of determining a rate that allows an assessment of the child's compensation needs in the field of school, family, relationships, etc., as is the case, for example, in France or in other countries.

For example: attention deficit disorder, learning disability, ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, dysfunctional disorder or any other cognitive disorder is in the vast majority of cases NOT a permanent impairment of at least 50% compared to a healthy child or adolescent of the same age. Many expert reports have estimated the rate of impairment for this type of disorder to be between 10 and 30% of the capacity of a healthy child, which is in line with the estimates given in the European Guide to the Evaluation of Physical and Mental Integrity (Guide barème européen d'évaluation des atteintes à l'intégrité physique et psychique).

Last update

Conditions

  • L’enfant doit être atteint d’une ou de plusieurs affections constitutives d’une insuffisance ou diminution permanente d’au moins 50% de la capacité physique ou mentale d’un enfant normal du même âge.
  • Vous devez déjà bénéficier de l’allocation familiale et ainsi répondre aux conditions d’octroi.
 

Le droit à l'allocation spéciale supplémentaire au Luxembourg est subordonné à une déficience permanente d’au moins 50% de la capacité par rapport à un enfant sain du même âge.


Contrairement au taux attribué par les instances compétentes en France (et notamment la MDPH), en Belgique ou en Allemagne, l'estimation du taux de déficience permanent selon la législation luxembourgeoise doit être établie par rapport à un enfant sain du même âge. Il peut donc différer de celui attribué p.ex. par la MDPH et qui est généralement compris entre 50-79%.


Il ne s’agit donc pas de déterminer un taux permettant une évaluation des besoins de compensation de l'enfant dans le domaine scolaire, la famille, les relations, etc. comme tel est par exemple le cas en France ou dans d’autres pays.


A titre d’exemple : les troubles de l’attention, de l’apprentissage, le TDAH, les troubles du spectre autistique, les troubles « dys » ou tout autre trouble cognitif correspond dans la plus grande majorité des cas PAS un une déficience permanente d’au moins 50% par rapport à un enfant ou adolescent sain du même âge. De nombreuses expertises ont retenu un taux de déficience pour ce type de troubles entre 10 et 30% par rapport aux capacités d’un enfant sain, ce qui se recoupe avec les estimations reprises dans le Guide barème européen d'évaluation des atteintes à l'intégrité physique et psychique.

Dernière mise à jour