Conditions

  • The child must have one or more conditions that constitute a permanent impairment or diminution of at least 50% of the physical or mental capacity of a normal child of the same age.
  • You must already be receiving child benefits and therefore meet the conditions for entitlement.

Entitlement to the special supplementary allowance in Luxembourg is conditional on a permanent impairment of at least 50% of capacity compared to a healthy child of the same age.


Contrary to the rate attributed by the competent authorities in France (and in particular the MDPH), in Belgium or in Germany, the estimation of the permanent impairment rate according to Luxembourg legislation must be established in relation to a healthy child of the same age. It may therefore differ from the one attributed for example by the MDPH, which is generally between 50-79%.


It is therefore not a question of determining a rate that allows an assessment of the child's compensation needs in the field of school, family, relationships, etc., as is the case, for example, in France or in other countries.

For example: attention deficit disorder, learning disability, ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, dysfunctional disorder or any other cognitive disorder is in the vast majority of cases NOT a permanent impairment of at least 50% compared to a healthy child or adolescent of the same age. Many expert reports have estimated the rate of impairment for this type of disorder to be between 10 and 30% of the capacity of a healthy child, which is in line with the estimates given in the European Guide to the Evaluation of Physical and Mental Integrity (Guide barème européen d'évaluation des atteintes à l'intégrité physique et psychique).

Last update

Bedingungen

  • Das Kind hat ein oder mehrere Leiden, die eine Beeinträchtigung oder permanente Minderung seiner physischen oder geistigen Fähigkeiten von wenigstens 50 % der Fähigkeiten eines gesunden Kindes gleichen Alters bewirken.
  • Das Kind erfüllt die Bedingungen zum Erhalt des Kindergeldes.
 

Ein Anrecht auf Behindertenzulage in Luxemburg besteht, wenn die “dauerhafte körperliche oder geistige Leistungsfähigkeit eines Kindes um wenigstens 50% zur Leistungsfähigkeit eines normalen Kindes im gleichen Alter gemindert ist.”


Die Bewertung des Grades der Behinderung wird nach den Kriterien der luxemburgischen Gesetzgebung berücksichtigt.


Demnach ist die Einschätzung des Grades der dauerhaften Behinderung im Vergleich zu einem gleichaltrigen gesunden Kind festzustellen und nicht auf etwaige Auswirkungen der Beeinträchtigungen in Familie, Schule, usw. Folglich kann die Einstufung des Grades der Behinderung von einer im Ausland ausgestellten Behörde abweichen.


Der deutsche Grad der Behinderung misst sich in der Regel in Bezug auf „die Beeinträchtigung der Teilhabe am Leben in der Gesellschaft“.

 

Beispiel: die allgemeine Entwicklungsverzögerung, Entwicklungsretardierung, Entwicklungsstörung, ADHS, Aufmerksamkeitsdefizite, Störungen im Autismus-Spektrum oder ähnliche kognitive Störungen wurden in zahlreichen medizinischen Gutachten auf eine Einschränkung der Fähigkeiten zwischen 10-30 % im Vergleich zu einem gesunden Kind oder Jugendlichen im gleichen Alter eingeschätzt. Diese Einstufung deckt sich des Weiteren mit den europäischen Richtlinien („Guide barème européen d'évaluation des atteintes à l'intégrité physique et psychique“).

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am